Just another F1-fanatic weblog

Archive for January, 2011

Car Releases 2011 :)

Car release schedule

Constructor Chassis Launch date Launch location
Ferrari F150[3] 28 January[4] Maranello, Italy
Team Lotus TL11[5] 31 January[5] Online
Renault R31[6] 31 January[6] Valencia, Spain
Sauber C30[7] 31 January[7] Valencia, Spain
Mercedes MGP W02[8] 1 February[8] Valencia, Spain
Red Bull RB7[9] 1 February[10] Valencia, Spain
Toro Rosso STR6[11] 1 February[12] Valencia, Spain
Williams FW33[13] 1 February[13] Valencia, Spain
McLaren MP4-26[14] 4 February[15] Berlin, Germany
Virgin MVR-02[16] 7 February[16] London, England
Force India VJM04[17] 10 February[17] Jerez, Spain
Hispania F111[18] 3 March[18] Sakhir, Bahrain

Qualifying and Race Changes 2011

Q1: All 26 cars may run laps at any time during the first 20 minutes of the hour. At the end of the first 20 minutes, the eight slowest cars drop out and fill the final eight grid places. However, any driver whose best Q1 lap time exceeds 107 percent of the fastest time set during that session will not be allowed to take part in the race.

(Under exceptional circumstances, which could include setting a suitable lap time in a practice session, the stewards may allow the driver to start the race. Should there be more than one driver accepted in this manner, the grid order will be determined by the stewards.)

Q2: After a seven-minute break, the times will be reset and the 18 remaining cars then will then run in a 15-minute session – again they may complete as many laps as they want at any time during that period. At the end of the 15 minutes, the eight slowest cars drop out and fill places 11 to 18 on the grid.

Q3: After a further eight-minute break, the times are reset and a final 10-minute session will feature a shootout between the remaining 10 cars to decide pole position and the starting order for the top 10 grid places. Again, these cars may run as many laps as they wish.

If a driver is deemed by the stewards to have stopped unnecessarily on the circuit or impeded another driver during qualifying, his times may be cancelled.

Formula One Calendar 2011

Round Race Title Grand Prix Circuit Date
1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain GP Bahrain Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir 13 March
2 Qantas Australian Grand Prix[72] Australian GP Australia Albert Park Grand Prix Circuit, Melbourne 27 March
3 Petronas Malaysia Grand Prix[73] Malaysian GP Malaysia Sepang International Circuit, Kuala Lumpur 10 April
4 Chinese Grand Prix Chinese GP People's Republic of China Shanghai International Circuit 17 April
5 Turkish Grand Prix Turkish GP Turkey Istanbul Park 8 May
6 Gran Premio de España Spanish GP Spain Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona 22 May
7 Grand Prix de Monaco Monaco GP Monaco Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo 29 May
8 Grand Prix du Canada Canadian GP Canada Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal 12 June
9 European Grand Prix European GP Spain Valencia Street Circuit 26 June
10 Santander British Grand Prix British GP United Kingdom Silverstone Circuit 10 July
11 Großer Preis Santander von Deutschland German GP Germany Nürburgring 24 July
12 Eni Magyar Nagydíj Hungarian GP Hungary Hungaroring, Budapest 31 July
13 Belgian Grand Prix Belgian GP Belgium Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Spa 28 August
14 Gran Premio Santander d’Italia Italian GP Italy Autodromo Nazionale Monza 11 September
15 Singapore Grand Prix Singapore GP Singapore Marina Bay Street Circuit 25 September
16 Japanese Grand Prix Japanese GP Japan Suzuka Circuit, Suzuka 9 October
17 Korean Grand Prix Korean GP South Korea Korean International Circuit, Yeongam 16 October
18 Indian Grand Prix Indian GP[74] India Jaypee Group Circuit, Greater Noida 30 October
19 Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Abu Dhabi GP United Arab Emirates Yas Marina Circuit 13 November
20 Grande Prêmio do Brasil Brazilian GP Brazil Autódromo José Carlos Pace, São Paulo 27 November